A smoothie for Pop Eye

I have a new love here at home: Spinach Smoothie. I have never tried spinach ever before and of course I was highly critical when Ada m suggested I should make it when I had a cold. But I tried it, despite how it look (like algaes), and was really surprised over how much I like it. I have made 4 only the last week! If you dare try it yourself, the recipe is as follows:

1 apple (peel it and take out the core)

3 dl of baby spinach

Maple Syrup after your own taste.

Chop the apple, wash the spinach and then blend it until it is a liquid. Add maple syrup, as much as you prefer yourself.

Now I shall prefer for school and visits from a bunch of family members. Have a great (rainy) tuesday all!

Leave a Reply

