Oh deery me

 

This little beautiful Disney deer has now moved into my bed room, where it now guards over my bed until I have found a better place for it. I think it is from the 50’s, or possibly the 60’s and it is in almost pristine condition. The colour has just disappeared on a little spot, but I think it is easy fixable with little brown paint.  I have been on a look out for this kind of deer for ages, and the joy of finding one was enormous. Over all I have had good luck in my second hand shopping lately, but the rest have to be shared an other day, as I’m now going to watch Waking the Dead (or as I tend to call it, Washing the Dead/Watching the Dead/Any other silly rhyming sentence, like Baking the Bread!) Have a great evening all.

Leave a Reply

