Raspberry Pie

It is early autumn now, and even if I don’t see many advantages in this season, I do love two things with it: the colours of the tree’s & all the natures riches. Like fresh apples, raspberries, blackberries, mushrooms, herbs, you name it & it is out there, ready too be picked. To celebrate this I have been making a lot of pies recently as Adam seem to never get enough of them (to be fair to him though, I only make this once every year, in the early autumn).

Here comes the recipe on the raspberry pie I made lately (used a 23 cm tin for this one):

Pastry: 3 dl flour, 125 grams of cold butter, 2-3 tablespoons of water. Just mix everything well together, then press out two thirds of it in the tin, making the bottom & the edge of the pie. The last third shall be a lid, but that one you naturally put on last.

Filling: 1/2 liter of raspberries, 1/2 dl of sugar, 1 tablespoon of potato flour (good for keeping the juciness of the berries). Again, mix everything, put in the pastry covered tin and put the lid on. Put in the oven on 225 degrees celsius for 20-25 minutes.

I normally serve my pies with whipped cream, but for this one I tried cottage cheese and it worked really well. So I recommend that to everyone. Enjoy your autumn lovely’s!

Leave a Reply

