Vegan Chocolate Ice Cream

I have, at the moment, a huge distrust in all foods that is made by food companies as I started to read a lot about the food cheating. Thanks mum for ruining my unawareness of all the crap out there!ūüėõ Because of that, I am making most of my food from scratch now. That way, I know what in contains, and also, I can add my own special touch to it.

My latest food experiment, which I found here, is vegan ice cream, and preferely chocolatie one’s. The basis is frozen, blended bananas, which is great to have as a ice cream. And the result was tasty, and more healthy then the original ice cream that exists. Just make sure you us organic bananas, as they are one of the foods that use most pesticides.

To make your own, you need:

2 bananas, 4 table spoons of water, 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder  and 2 tablespoons of sugar.

Peel and chop up bananas and freeze it a few hours. Then blend in a food processor with the water until creamy. You may need to let the bananas soften before blending. Then add in the cocoa and sugar and mix it together. Eat fast, as I noticed it melt quickly.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

