The Politics of Breastfeeding

One of the books I read at the moment I got given to me by my mother-in-law on my birthday, “The Politics of Breastfeeding“.  A first glance of the book gave me the impression that is just about the old mantra “breast is best” for the baby and was close giving up reading it after a few pages, but it coming past the first chapters, I realised that the author is pretty well informed about the things she talks about. Page after page, she do explain how the bottle milk industry make parents buy their products, instead of breast feeding their children. This can be harmful for the baby, as it a lot of contamination going on, and bottle milk will never be as good as breast milk. No matter what the companies make us believe. If you are a mother, or a mother-to-be read this book please. It might help both you and your child.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

