The Gaudi Lamp

Oh gosh oh gosh oh gosh. Yesterday I recieved my new lamp which I won when the blog Husligheter arranged a great give away. The lamp I am talking about is the Gaudi Lamp (a tribute to the great architect Gaudi) from the company’s Cult Designs Homage series. When I saw the lovely organic shape I knew I had to have it, and I was really happy when I turned out to be one of the lucky winners. Now it sits next to my beloved vase from Lagerhaus and my collection of stones and shells in the window.

The architect Gaudi is considered to be one of Spain’s greatest of all time, and he is most famous for his master piece, the unfinished church the Sagrada Familia. My little lamp however is inspired by La Pedrera, another of his famous buildings. I dream that I will one day see both these places in real life, as the organic shape of his works are truely inspirational.  Here is a photo of the original building. Is it not beautiful and quite unique?

Click on image to come to source

 I imagine that my little piece of Gaudi tribute will show the way home with it’s warm glow when I or my family are away.

Leave a Reply

