Friday barbeque

Last Friday Adam and I got invited to the barbeque that was being held by the board for the house we live in, and we got really excited by it, as it gave us a great chance of getting to know our neighbours. Around 6pm that day we went out to the garden behind our house and said hello, talked, laughed and had a great night with a lot of food and competitions. We maybe also got a few new friends, which is always great. Unfortunally we could not stay that long, as I got so tired, that is what late pregnancy does to you. Funnily enough though, there was an entire bunch of nurse students there, so I was in the best of hands if something happened. Here are some of my photos of the evening, enjoy.

Being a student gives you a great chance of meeting new people, and starting at the University is one of the best decisions I have ever made, as it has taught me a lot of things, and I’ve made new friends. I hope I get to do this again some day.

Leave a Reply

