Rhubarb Smoothie

The rhubarb is fully grown now, and that means I can make a lot of things with rhubarb in it, like pie and rhubarb sponge cake. One new thing I am into is smoothies, and as I am a fan of sour and acidic things, I decided to make a rhubarb smoothie one morning. Here is my super easy recipe:

Rhubarb Smoothie, 1 glass

50 grams of rhubarb

2 deciliters of plain yoghurt (I use organic creamy yoghurt for this)

1 teaspoon of cinnamon

2 teaspoons of honey (for reducing the sour taste, optional)

Chop the rhubarb into ½ a centimeter pieces. Put yoghurt and cinnamon and honey in a bowl and mix it a little. Then add the chopped rhubarb, and then use a hand mixer or a food processer until there’s no bits of rhubarb left. Pour it into a glass. I added a little cinnamon on top and a rhubarb stick to make it look a little tastier. Et voila, the rhubarb smoothie is done.

Leave a Reply

