22 years and counting

Yesterday I didn’t blog as I turned 22 and I spent it in the best of ways along with my best friend, my godson and my husband. As it was a normal Thursday (except it being International Women’s Day) I did not have a fancy party. Instead, I had tea and cake, cuddling with my godson and opening presents and lots and lots of talk about everything under the sun made the day special still, just as a birthday shall feel like.

One of the best things, and something I will remember always is when my godson listened to the baby in my womb.  He put his ear against my stomach and became very calm, I think he must have heard and/or felt something. It was such a special moment and interesting to see that someone that small realised it was something in there.

So, now I am 22 years old and one day, and I am eager to see what the rest of my life has in store for me. And of course you will get the chance to follow my adventures.

6 comments

Leave a Reply

