In the times of Cold

Here at home, and every where else it seems, the little disease known as the cold is ruling the house. I am coughing and sneezing from morning to evening and have used a mountain of tissues. Then it is good I have a freezer full of nice bread which I made myself earlier in the week. They are really simple to make also, you only need water (3 deciliters), 50 grams of butter, a half deciliter of syrup (just to make the bread juicy), 50 gram yeast, and flour I just add until the dough is not watery.  Let it rise to its double size, make small buns of it and put in the oven for 10 minutes at 175 degrees Celsius.

At the moment I am enjoying them warm with butter and a nice cup of lemon tea. Makes me feel better right away.

4 comments

  1. Mouthwatering comfort food for the winter. Looks delicious. At first I thought the butter was lemon curd. It might go nicely with the lemon tea.

Leave a Reply

