Midsummer Celebrations

Hey, I’m back after a great midsummer with my friends in Linköping (Norrköping’s twin city). My brother Jonathan also participated and I think he thought it was just as much fun as I did. I had a little tough time choosing clothes, as the traditional thing is flowery for girls, but I really did not want that (except for in my hair). So instead I went for my christmas dress (hey, who says you can’t use it several times during the year?) along with a pair of water colored leggings to make it more summery. And I think it turned out pretty well. But now, photos! (Many photos I may add. It was so fun!)

The day started with that Jonathan and I got dressed and ate breakfast. Mine was bread with butter and pickles, chocolate milk and camomile tea. Great for a long day.

Then we went out to hunt after wild strawberries. (My brother is in the picture)

We found some!

Don’t they look tasty?

Some photos of my clothing of the day.

Ådi (Odie), my cute dog!

Then we took the train to Linköping and my friends. We had a fun and very long dinner with all the traditional foods like herring, salmon, dill potatoes, lots of strawberries and for some reason, we also had banana bread.

After that, we went to an other party close by. It was not so fun as the first one, but I did get to talk alot with Eve, a person involved in the same party as I am.

After that, we went back home. During the entire day, I also took lots of pictures of flowers, so I will end this post with some of them.

Over all, a great day. The only thing I regret is that I did not visit a maypole and dance around it a little. If you celebrate midsummer, how was your holiday?😀

3 comments

  1. yummy looking wildberries and i loooove your red dress! nice post! i’m your newest follower. anyway, i just posted something and hoping you’ll check it out (AND FOLLOW BACK?!) if time permits! lol..

    HEY BLOGGERS! LET’S FOLLOW EACH OTHER SO WE CAN EXCHANGE IDEAS AND KEEP IN TOUCH. LET ME KNOW IF YOU’RE ALREADY MY FOLLOWER SO I CAN FOLLOW YOU BACK ASAP! CHEERS!

    http://voguelyvan.blogspot.com

  2. It looks like you had a fantastic day for sure! You know, I never knew that wild strawberries were edible! That’s neat. Next time I will attempt to try one. Oh, and like that you paired your dress with your converse. It adds a nice touch and balance the dressy look.

    Cup of Fashion

    1. Do so. I actually prefer to eat the wild one’s before grown strawberries. I think they actually taste better, but it is maybe something I imagine. And thanks you liked my dressing, I never really thought of which shoes to wear, I just throwed them on as they are comfortable and I knew I would walk lots yesterday.🙂

Leave a Reply

