On a Rainy Day…

You eat and drink the stuff you want, like the bread you made yourself, your favorite chocolate and a bottle your brother gave you…

..while reading a magazine you got when you did shop yesterday.

On a rainy day, you also go out in the lovely rain, trying to capture the rain drops falling, because it is the most beautiful thing you have ever seen.

And when you get back indoors, you take a long hot bath, with some bathbombs and just enjoy life.

You end the day with lying in the bed, cuddling with some dogs, while listening to Beirut.

Do you not LOVE rainy days?

10 comments

  1. I do love rainy days! I feel like it’s an excuse to eat anything you like and read or watch movies. But lately we’ve had about 2 weeks of rainy days and then this weekend the sun came out and it was beautiful! so I don’t miss the rain yet.

    1. Here, it has been the other way around. We had weeks and weeks of hot boiling sun (except on my wedding day when we had a thunder storm), but now it got rain. And as it is my favorite weather, I tried to make the best out of it.😀

  2. OK, to start with I HATE rain and rainy days are my nemesis. Ever since I’ve been little I always assumed rain with staying at home = BORING! These days I’m gearing up in my Wellies and heading to the Gallery/lunch/shopping.🙂

    Also, I wanted to thank you visiting my blog and leaving lots of lovely comments – means a lot to me!🙂 X

    P.S. Don’t forget about my new giveaway!

    http://mademoiselle-la-la.blogspot.com/

    1. Hehe, rain is my favorite weather, it means I can do what ever I want. When I was little, I used to to run out when it rained and jumped in the puddles just because of the fun of it. I never stopped to love it.🙂 But we are all diffrent, which is amazing.

      And your welcome, I really like your blog, full of interesting stuff and its funny to read about London also, because my husband lives there.🙂

  3. Sounds like a great plan for a rainy day to me! I really enjoy the rain when I want to have some alone time and just relax. I appreciate the beauty from it; the sound it makes, the sight it creates and the mood it sets.

    Cup of Fashion

    1. Me to, it is (as I said in a comment below) my favorite weather, and something really beautiful. And also, I got alot of memories connected to rain, because it has rained on all my important days in life. It is something magical about it.🙂

Leave a Reply

